OUr Organization


Many individuals have generously given their time and resources to assist in the development of ISAT. The volunteer Board of Trustees is an integral part of the operation.

Minna Work served as the first President of the Board, followed by Lorin Pugh, Nicholas Smith, Craig Huntington, Rob Lange, Bonnie Duvall, Joe Woodward, and Olga Siggins, with the current president being Chad Bunn.

The ISAT Board of Trustees remain strongly committed to ISAT’s mission as demonstrated by their willingness to give of their time and expertise to further our goal of “Healing Families, Strengthening Lives."

Board of Trustees

Chad Bunn, President | Brigham Young University 

Lisa Arbon-Tagge, Vice-President | University of Utah 

Craig Yates, Secretary | Echopass 

Dave Champlin, | Mediaport Entertainment 

Carl Evans | Salt Lake County Sheriff 

Al Higham | Larry H. Miller Group 

Jack McDonald | NOVUS 

David J. Peterson | Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints 

Gregory Phillips | Boy Scouts of America 

Becky Pirente | Entrepreneur 

Anita Ryder | Entrepreneur  

Directors and Therapists

Becky Valcarce, LCMH | Co-Executive Director/Clinical Services  

Cheryl Pitkin | Co-Executive Director/Administrative Services

David Walker, LCMHC | Clinical Director

Joy Johnson, CSW

Sami Marchand, CSW

Michael Boman, LCSW

Garrett Chesley, PhD

Legal Counsel

Gregory G. Skordas, J.D.